Facebook Guide

How To Unfriend On Facebook

0

In this post, we will be explaining how to unfriend someone on Facebook. You will basically need to follow 5 steps to do this. These are as follows:

Unfriending Someone On Facebook

  1. Open the Facebook app or go to the Facebook’ website via your browser.
  2. Login to your Facebook account.
  3. Go to the person’s profile you would like to unfriend.
  4. Hover over the Friends button and select the ‘Unfriend’ option.
  5. Confirm the pop-up that asks if you are sure to remove this person from your Facebook friends list.

Please note that if you are unfriending someone on Facebook, you will no longer be Facebook friends. Thus, you might lose some of your privileges such as looking at this person’s timeline, photos, and friends list.

What Happens To Facebook Messages

When you unfriend someone, your Facebook messages with this person will still be available.

How to I Unfriend Multiple or All of My Facebook Friends

If you don’t want to use third-party tools, then the answer is unfortunately no.  However, there is a shortcut if you would like to delete your Facebook friends in bulk:

  1. Open the Facebook app or go to the Facebook’ website via your browser.
  2. Go to your Facebook profile.
  3. Open your Facebook friends list.
  4. Find someone you would like to unfriend.
  5. Click on the Friends button next to his/her name.
  6. Select the ‘Unfriend’ option.
  7. Confirm the unfriending request.
  8. Repeat until you are happy with your Facebook friends list.

If you believe this will take a long time, you can just search for browser plugins that let you do this in a more timely manner.

Can I Unfriend Deactivated Friends From Facebook

Using the shortcut we just mentioned, you can. However, the first method we explained how to unfriend someone on Facebook will not work since you can’t visit deactivated profiles on Facebook.

How Do I Unfriend Someone On Facebook Without Them Knowing

This is a tricky question. At first sight, you might feel relieved to know that Facebook doesn’t notify the person you unfriended. However, if that person goes to your profile, he/she can easily notice that you unfriended him/her. For example, if this person visits your profile, he/she will see the ‘Add Friend’ button instead of the ‘Friends’ button.

Furthermore, there are third-party tools and websites that can notify the person if someone unfriended him/her. Thus, you can’t really unfriend someone without them eventually knowing. Sigh.

Why Is Instagram Not Working

Next article

You may also like

Comments

Comments are closed.